Classes—1 Day

Our one-day classes offer a nice break. Using slabs of clay and a template you will roll or stamp a design into the clay, cut out and assemble. Pick out a glaze color and after drying and firing your piece, we will glaze and fire again in the kiln. Pottery will be ready in 3 1/2 weeks. Handbuilding classes for ages 14 to adult; all experience levels are welcome.

Please register by 5:30 pm the day before the class starts. Register here on the site, or call 434-315-5715 or email butlerp@mainlyclay.com. If you must cancel, please give us at least 24-hour notice.

 

Payment required or registration will not complete.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › 1 to 2 days

Events Search and Views Navigation

April 2020

Little Heart Dishes

April 5 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$35

Make 2-3 footed heart dishes
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sun, Apr 5 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Colander

April 9 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$40

Make a colander with a saucer for your favorite berries
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Apr 9 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Wind Chime

April 11 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$45

Make 1 large or 2 small cones
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sat, Apr 11 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Cow Plate

April 16 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$35

Make a plate and paint to decorate
Cost: $35, includes materials
Thur, Apr 16 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Pet Bowl

April 18 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$40

Make a bowl for your cat or dog, 1 large or 2 small bowls
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sat, Apr 18 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Wavy Bowl

April 23 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$40

Make a large serving bowl
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Apr 23 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Ice-Cream Mug

April 25 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$25

Make 1 mug, perfect for summer
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sat, Apr 25 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Chip & Dip Set

April 26 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$40

Make a plate and a small bowl
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, Apr 26 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Try the Potter’s Wheel

April 30 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$35

Beginners Welcome
Instructor: Cricket Edmonson
Come try your hand on the wheel
Thur, Apr 30 -1-3:30 pm
Cost: $35 -includes materials
* Ages 16 and up

Register here »

May 2020

Clay Flowers

May 2 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$35

Make 3-4 clay flowers
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sat, May 2 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Mug

May 3 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$25

Make 1 mug, 3 designs
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sun, May 3 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Platter

May 7 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$40

Make a large serving platter
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, May 7 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Birdhouse

May 9 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$45

Make a real birdhouse
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sat, May 9 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Butter Dish

May 14 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$40

Make a rectangular covered dish
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, May 14 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Try The Potter’s Wheel

May 23 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Beginners Welcome
Instructor: Cricket Edmonson
Come try your hand on the wheel
Sat, May 23 -1-3:30 pm
Cost: $35 -includes materials
* Ages 16 and up

Register here »

June 2020

Mug

June 11 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$25

Make a mug, 3 design choices
Cost: $25, includes materials
Thur, Jun 11 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Cow Plate

June 12 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
$35

Make a plate and paint to decorate
Cost: $35, includes materials, stencil
Fri, Jun 12 -10 am-12:30 pm

Register here »

Wind Chime

June 18 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$45

Make 1 large or 2 small cones
Cost: $45, includes assembly
Thur, Jun 18 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »

Sushi Set

June 19 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
$35

Make a plate and a wasabi dish
Cost: $35, includes materials
Fri, Jun 19 -10 am-12:30 pm

Register here »

Sun-Face Plaque for the Summer Solstice

June 20 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$40

Make a hanging sun-face
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sat, Jun 20 -1-3:30 pm

Register here »

Flower Pot

June 25 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
$40

Make a flower pot and a saucer
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thu, Jun 25 -6-8:30 pm

Register here »