Handbuilding

Our one-day hand-building classes for ages 14 to adult offer a great introduction to what pottery is all about. Using slabs of clay and a template you will roll or stamp a design into the clay, cut out and assemble. Pick out a glaze color and after drying and firing your piece, we will glaze and fire again in the kiln. Pottery will be ready in 3 1/2 weeks. 

Masks and vaccination required—instructor and students are in close proximity for an extended time and we want to keep everyone safe!

Mug

Make 1 mug, great for coffee or tea
Cost: $30, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Oct 9—10 am-12 pm
Sat, Dec 11—2-4 pm

Details Price Qty
Mug Oct 9show details + $30.00 (USD)  

Details Price Qty
Mug Dec 11show details + $30.00 (USD)  

Acorn Birdhouse

Make a working birdhouse
Cost: $40, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Sept 25—10 am-12:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Acorn Birdhouseshow details + $40.00 (USD)   Sold Out

Pumpkin Lantern

Make a jack-o-lantern
Cost: $40, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sun, Sept 26—1-3:30 pm
Sat, Oct 2—10 am-12:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Pumpkin Lantern Sep 26show details + $40.00 (USD)  

Details Price Qty
Pumpkin Lantern Oct 2show details + $40.00 (USD)  

Owl Wall Hanging

Make an owl wall hanging
Cost: $40, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Oct 16—10 am-12:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Owl Wall Hangingshow details + $40.00 (USD)  

Soup & Sandwich Set

Make a soup and sandwich set
Cost: $40, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Oct 30—10 am-12:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Soup & Sandwich Setshow details + $40.00 (USD)  

Brie Baker

Make a brie baker
Cost: $35, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sun, Oct 31—1-3:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Brie Bakershow details + $35.00 (USD)  

Pet Bowl

Make a pet bowl
Cost: $40, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Nov 6—10 am-12:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Pet Bowlshow details + $40.00 (USD)  

Tree Lantern

Make a tree lantern
Cost: $40, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Nov 13—10 am-12:30 pm
Sun, Nov 28—1-3:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Tree Lantern Nov 13show details + $40.00 (USD)  

Details Price Qty
Tree Lantern Nov 28show details + $40.00 (USD)  

Luncheon Place Setting

Make a luncheon place setting
Cost: $35, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sat, Nov 20—10 am-12:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Luncheon Place Settingshow details + $35.00 (USD)  

Holiday Tray

Make a holiday tray
Cost: $25, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Fri, Nov 26—1-3 pm
Sat, Dec 4—2-4 pm

Details Price Qty
Holiday Tray Nov 26show details + $25.00 (USD)  

Details Price Qty
Holiday Tray Dec 4show details + $25.00 (USD)  

Large Santa Plate

Make a large Santa plate
Cost: $35, includes materials
Vaccinations required
Sun, Dec 5—1-3:30 pm

Details Price Qty
Large Santa Plateshow details + $35.00 (USD)